CONTACT LIST
ARIZONA
Cardinals@Drafttek.com
ATLANTA
Falcons@Drafttek.com
BALTIMORE
Ravens@Drafttek.com
BUFFALO
Bills@Drafttek.com
CAROLINA
Panthers@Drafttek.com
CHICAGO
Bears@Drafttek.com
CINCINNATI
Bengals@Drafttek.com
CLEVELAND
Browns@Drafttek.com
DALLAS
Cowboys@Drafttek.com
DENVER
Broncos@Drafttek.com
DETROIT
Lions@Drafttek.com
GREEN BAY
Packers@Drafttek.com
HOUSTON
Texans@Drafttek.com
INDIANAPOLIS
Colts@Drafttek.com
JACKSONVILLE
Jaguars@Drafttek.com
KANSAS CITY
Chiefs@Drafttek.com
MIAMI
Dolphins@Drafttek.com
MINNESOTA
Vikings@Drafttek.com
NEW ENGLAND
Patriots@Drafttek.com
NEW ORLEANS
Saints@Drafttek.com
NY GIANTS
Giants@Drafttek.com
NY JETS
Jets@Drafttek.com
OAKLAND
Giants@Drafttek.com
PHILADELPHIA
Giants@Drafttek.com
PITTSBURGH
Steelers@Drafttek.com
SAN DIEGO
Chargers@Drafttek.com
SAN FRANCISCO
Niners@Drafttek.com
SEATTLE
Seahawks@Drafttek.com
ST LOUIS
Rams@Drafttek.com
TAMPA BAY
Buccaneers@Drafttek.com
TENNESSEE
Titans@Drafttek.com

O/A Rank Top-10 Running Backs
41 Eddie Lacy
87 Montee Ball
93 Marcus Lattimore
115 Stepfan Taylor
132 Christine Michael
138 Le'Veon Bell
148 Joseph Randle
155 Knile Davis
191 Stefphon Jefferson
206 Dennis Johnson
Source Link:
Drafttek Position Rankings







NFL 2013 Consensus Mock Draft (Picks 33-48)

2013 NFL Live Mock Draft Round 2
April 25-27, 2013

(Edit: 4/26 6PM EST) Round 2-7 Draft Projection Updated based upon the day's speculation


33 Jacksonville
Jonathan Cyprien
    Florida Int'l
    SS
    Reach/Value:     +5
Height:
6'0"
Weight:
217
Alternate Pick #1
Cornellius Carradine
Alternate Pick #2
Damontre Moore
And the Jaguar Nation takes a deep breath and collectively states "I knew the 1st Round was just a mirage!" Not necessarily a reach, as the Big Board Team had a 1st Round grade on him . . . definitely a stud Safety for the back-end of the defense.plays bigger than his listed size (6'-0", 210 lbs). Grade: A
34 Tennessee
Justin Hunter
    Tennessee
    WRF
    Reach/Value:     -12
Height:
6'4"
Weight:
196
Alternate Pick #1
Cornellius Carradine
Alternate Pick #2
Damontre Moore
Relocation costs will be limited to a U-Haul trailer from Knoxville to Nashville for the big, fast Volunteer who stays in-state. Arguably has the highest ceiling of any WR in the 2013 Draft.Love his ability to win jump balls, Grade: A
35 Philadelphia
Zach Ertz
    Stanford
    TE
    Reach/Value:     -4
Height:
6'6"
Weight:
250
Alternate Pick #1
Geno Smith
Alternate Pick #2
Jamar Taylor
Head scratcher here. With all of the talent on the board - including Geno Smith, Jesse Williams, Johnathan Hankins, and Jamar Taylor - they go for a TE that cannot block. He's a solid pass catcher to pair with Celek & Casey but there are too many questions elsewhere to add yet another TE. Grade: D
36 Detroit
Darius Slay
    Mississippi State
    CB
    Reach/Value:     -23
Height:
6'0"
Weight:
192
Alternate Pick #1
Arthur Brown
Alternate Pick #2
Keenan Allen
What? The Lions pass on Milliner in RD-1, then pass on DE Cornellius Carradine and OLB Arthur Brown to reach for Darius Slay. Slay has the size that Defensive Coordinator Gunther Cunningham is looking for, and has 4.36 speed. This reach for a CB with a torn miniscus is a puzzlement. Grade: D
37 Cincinnati
Giovani Bernard
    North Carolina
    RBC
    Reach/Value:     -13
Height:
5'8"
Weight:
202
Alternate Pick #1
Kevin Minter
Alternate Pick #2
Johnathan Franklin
Go, Gio, Go! . His 1,228 rushing yards and 12 touchdowns on 6.7 yards per carry show production you'd expect from a feature back. Bernard's an able receiver out of the backfield, and he can also be your return man. He will need some more coaching on his pass protection. Bernard rushes best in the 4th quarter. Grade: A-
38 San Diego
Manti Te'o
    Notre Dame
    SILB
    Reach/Value:     +4
Height:
6'1"
Weight:
241
Alternate Pick #1
Jesse Williams
Alternate Pick #2
Johnathan Hankins
With Takeo Spikes' departure, the Chargers D was in desperate need of a thumper in the middle. Manti Te'o, polarizing as he may be, looked to be the best prospect available to fill that hole. I'm not 100% sure why they needed to trade up for him, but the pick makes sense. Grade: B+
39 NY Jets
Geno Smith
    West Virginia
    QB
    Reach/Value:     +24
Height:
6'2"
Weight:
218
Alternate Pick #1
Alex Okafor
Alternate Pick #2
Eddie Lacy
Both WVU's Air Raid offense is a West Coast Offense, requiring quick decision-making and accurate passes (Smith's 2012 TD:INT ratio was 7 to 1). Geno will get Buffalo twice a year and show them why taking Manuel was a mistake. Smith has the command, quickness, arm strength, and accuracy, but diagnosing disguised coverages was a problem (especially against Marrone's Syracuse defense). No QB will work harder. Grade: B+
40 San Francisco
Cornellius Carradine
    Florida State
    DE34
    Reach/Value:     +16
Height:
6'4"
Weight:
276
Alternate Pick #1
Jesse Williams
Alternate Pick #2
Johnathan Hankins
IMHO, Tank may be a better pro than his Seminole teammate Werner . . . a stout 49er defense just made Guinness blush with yet another pass-rusher on the defensive line (assuming Carradine is fully recovered from his injury). As a Senior in 2012, Tank posted 80 tackles (13 for loss), 11 sacks, and 9 QB hurries in 12 games. Grade: A



41 Buffalo
Robert Woods
    USC
    WRF
    Reach/Value:     -8
Height:
6'0"
Weight:
201
Alternate Pick #1
Arthur Brown
Alternate Pick #2
Jamar Taylor
Robert Woods experienced a loss of production in 2012 (76 rec, 846 yards, 11 TDs) versus 2011 (111 rec, 1,292 yards, 15 TDs). His polished techniques of changing speeds, sharp cuts in and out of breaks, a knack for getting open, and excellent hands make him excellent value here. Woods' college tape, makes him a valuable pick. Woods' high football IQ and clear understanding of how to play WR will let him contribute early in his NFL career. Grade: A
42 Oakland
Menelik Watson
    Florida State
    LOT
    Reach/Value:     -37
Height:
6'5"
Weight:
240
Alternate Pick #1
Arthur Brown
Alternate Pick #2
Damontre Moore
Definitely a head scratcher by the Raiders,here but that's standard for Oakland fans. Watson has a ton of talent to offer at right tackle, but he is extremely raw and doesn't address the Raiders biggest need - defensive line. The Raiders lost Shaughnessy, Seymour, Bryant, and Kelly and have done nothing to replace them. Good talent, but a questionable decision. Grade: C+
43 Tampa Bay
Johnthan Banks
    Mississippi State
    CB
    Reach/Value:     +5
Height:
6'2"
Weight:
185
Alternate Pick #1
Jamar Taylor
Alternate Pick #2
Jordan Poyer
The Buccaneers had a dreadful secondary in 2012. Actually, the worst secondary (297.4 yards allowed per game) in the league. They added Dashon Goldson in Free Agency and added superstar Darrelle Revis via trade. And now, Banks through the draft. That's a complete 180 in the defensive backfield. Great value pick as Banks was a fringe First Round pick who dropped due to a subpar 40 time. Grade: A
44 Carolina
Kawann Short
    Purdue
    DT43
    Reach/Value:     +7
Height:
6'3"
Weight:
299
Alternate Pick #1
Jamar Taylor
Alternate Pick #2
Keenan Allen
The Panthers double down on the DTs with the penetrating 3-tech, Kawann Short. The depth chart was awfully thin here before the draft but with these two beasts added to the interior, NFC South QBs will undoubtedly be on the run a lot more. On top of that, Luke Kuechly should have a field day making big plays with even more regularity than last year. Grade: B+
45 Arizona
Kevin Minter
    LSU
    SILB
    Reach/Value:     +14
Height:
5'11"
Weight:
246
Alternate Pick #1
Tyler Bray
Alternate Pick #2
Ryan Nassib
The best ILB (sorry Te'o) in this year's class falls right in the Cardinals' lap . . . the Bayou Bengal was all over the field and will shore up Arizona's defense with a fierce determination that will make "The Angry Bird" the most popular dance step in Phoenix! Watch for yourself . Grade: A
46 Buffalo
Kiko Alonso
    Oregon
    SILB
    Reach/Value:     -52
Height:
6'3"
Weight:
238
Alternate Pick #1
Arthur Brown
Alternate Pick #2
Jamar Taylor
Minter is off the board one pick before the Bills. Minter had paid them a visit, and the Alonso pick will be compared to him. However, Kiko has the quickness, motor, and sideline-to-sideline speed that Pettine looks for and Minter lacks. Kiko will endear himself to Bills fans and soon make them say, "Minter who?" Grade: B+
47 Dallas
Gavin Escobar
    San Diego State
    TE
    Reach/Value:     -42
Height:
6'6"
Weight:
254
Alternate Pick #1
Johnathan Hankins
Alternate Pick #2
Jesse Williams
Once again, Cuzzin Jerruh proves his ineptitude in the War Room . . . with all kind of talent available at positions of need, he selects a friggin' TE! If you want a point of reference, Jason Witten was a 3rd round draft choice . . . why am I even watching this El Toro De Caca??? Grade: F
48 Pittsburgh
Le'Veon Bell
    Michigan State
    RBF
    Reach/Value:     -39
Height:
6'1"
Weight:
230
Alternate Pick #1
Keenan Allen
Alternate Pick #2
Eddie Lacy
The Steelers let Rashard Mendenhall walk after this season and they're in the market for a new feature back. Bell is one of the more complete big guys in this draft. At Michigan State, he essentially was the offense yet defenses could not consistently bottle him up. He has size, physicality, vision and can catch some passes in the flat. One of the better big backs in a somewhat thin class.

Traded Round 2 Picks:
Miami gets Indianapolis 2nd round pick (Vontae Davis)
Cincinnati gets Oakland 2nd round pick (Carson Palmer)
New Orleans forfeits 2nd round pick (League Penalty)
Cleveland forfeift 2nd round Pick(Josh Gordon Supplemental pick)

Return to Round 1 Picks 1- 16
Return to Round 1 Picks 17- 32
Forward to Round 2 Picks 49- 62
Forward to Round 3
Forward to Round 4
Forward to Round 5
Forward to Round 6
Forward to Round 7


Draft Tek Sports Information Blog
Drafttek Twitter:
Get Consensus Mock Draft revs upon release!
Atlantic Coast Conference
Big Board Rankings
O/A Rank ACC Conference
Top-40 Players
Psn
6 Bjoern Werner
Florida State
DE43
8 Jonathan Cooper
North Carolina
OG
16 Xavier Rhodes
Florida State
CB
22 Cornellius Carradine
Florida State
DE43
24 Sylvester Williams
North Carolina
DE34
48 DeAndre Hopkins
Clemson
WRF
50 Giovani Bernard
North Carolina
RBC
54 E.J. Manuel
Florida State
QB
85 Menelik Watson
Florida State
ROT
86 Andre Ellington
Clemson
RBC
125 Brandon Jenkins
Florida State
OLB34
137 Marcus Davis
Virginia Tech
WRP
145 Kevin Reddick
North Carolina
SILB
150 Malliciah Goodman
Clemson
DE34
152 Brandon McGee
Miami (FL)
CB
160 Vinston Painter
Virginia Tech
OG
177 Everett Dawkins
Florida State
DT43
184 Emmett Cleary
Boston College
LOT
185 Corey Fuller
Virginia Tech
WRF
195 Conner Vernon
Duke
WRS
196 Matt Furstenburg
Maryland
TE
203 Rodney Smith
Florida State
WRP
225 Sean Renfree
Duke
QB
229 T.J. Barnes
Georgia Tech
DT34
243 Tommy Bohanon
Wake Forest
FB
253 Anthony McCloud
Florida State
DT34
255 Rod Sweeting
Georgia Tech
CB
274 John Wetzel
Boston College
ROT
286 Izaan Cross
Georgia Tech
DE34
287 A.J. Francis
Maryland
DT34
301 Rashard Hall
Clemson
FS
307 Oday Aboushi
Virginia
ROT
311 Omoregie Uzzi
Georgia Tech
OG
353 Nick Becton
Virginia Tech
LOT
355 Dalton Freeman
Clemson
OC
358 Kenny Tate
Maryland
SS
366 Chris Thompson
Florida State
RBC
371 Vince Williams
Florida State
SILB
373 Darius Smith
Miami (FL)
DT34
386 Orwin Smith
Georgia Tech
RBF
Source Link:
Drafttek Player Rankings




Draft TEK Sports Information