O/A Rank Top-15 Left Tackles
3 Matt Kalil
10 Riley Reiff
25 Jonathan Martin
32 Mike Adams
55 Zebrie Sanders
69 Brandon Mosley
85 Mitchell Schwartz
105 Matt McCants
106 Bobby Massie
129 Nate Potter
143 Markus Zucevics
166 Tom Compton
177 Matt Reynolds
185 Landon Walker
191 Andrew Datko
Source Link:
Drafttek Position Rankings

CONTACT LIST
ARIZONA
Cardinals@Drafttek.com
ATLANTA
Falcons@Drafttek.com
BALTIMORE
Ravens@Drafttek.com
BUFFALO
Bills@Drafttek.com
CAROLINA
CommentsDrafttek.com
CHICAGO
Bears@Drafttek.com
CINCINNATI
Bengals@Drafttek.com
CLEVELAND
Browns@Drafttek.com
DALLAS
Cowboys@Drafttek.com
DENVER
Broncos@Drafttek.com
DETROIT
Lions@Drafttek.com
GREEN BAY
Packers@Drafttek.com
HOUSTON
Texans@Drafttek.com
INDIANAPOLIS
Colts@Drafttek.com
JACKSONVILLE
Jaguars@Drafttek.com
KANSAS CITY
Chiefs@Drafttek.com
MIAMI
Dolphins@Drafttek.com
MINNESOTA
Vikings@Drafttek.com
NEW ENGLAND
Patriots@Drafttek.com
NEW ORLEANS
Saints@Drafttek.com
NY GIANTS
Giants@Drafttek.com
NY JETS
Jets@Drafttek.com
OAKLAND
Giants@Drafttek.com
PHILADELPHIA
Giants@Drafttek.com
PITTSBURGH
Steelers@Drafttek.com
SAN DIEGO
Chargers@Drafttek.com
SAN FRANCISCO
Niners@Drafttek.com
SEATTLE
Seahawks@Drafttek.com
ST LOUIS
Rams@Drafttek.com
TAMPA BAY
Comments@Drafttek.com
TENNESSEE
Titans@Drafttek.com
WASHINGTON
Redskins@Drafttek.com


NFL 2012 Live Mock Draft Round 2 (Picks 49-64)
2012 Live Continuous Updated Mock Draft
April 26-28, 2012


   - Checkmarked picks represent Drafttek correct prognostications


49 San Diego
Kendall Reyes
    Connecticut
    DT43
    Reach/Value:     +13
Height:
6'4"
Weight:
299
Alternate Pick #1
Mike Adams
Alternate Pick #2
Bobby Massie
Reyes is a versatile DL who could have played 3-technique in a 4-3 or a 5-technique in a 3-4. Obviously, he'll play 5-tech for the Chargers and is actually a better fit than Corey Liuget. This is a great pick for the Chargers long term and he could have an impact in his rookie year as a rotational DE. Grade: A
50 St Louis
Isaiah Pead
    Cincinnati
    RBF
    Reach/Value:     -23
Height:
5'10"
Weight:
200
Alternate Pick #1
Zach Brown
Alternate Pick #2
Mike Adams
Superb pick here for the Rams. Pead delivers a sweet change of pace versatility for St. Louis, as well as adding the feature of punt and kickoff returns. Fleet afoot and extremely shifty,and can catch the rock out of the backfield. Very good selection here for the Rams. (Grade: A)
51 Green Bay
Jerel Worthy
    Michigan State
    DE34
    Reach/Value:     +4
Height:
6'2"
Weight:
308
Alternate Pick #1
Markelle Martin
Alternate Pick #2
Trumaine Johnson
After filling the Draftek designated primary need (P2) with an OLB, Ted Thompson trades up 8 spots to fill our next most important (P3) need, a DE34. Worthy is a more mobile version of the player he will replace in a year or two, Ryan Pickett. For now, he's an excellent rotation guy. Solid move for the Packers. Grade: B Highlight Video - Al Bracco - Jersey Al's AllGreenBayPackers.com
52 Tennessee
Zach Brown
    North Carolina
    OLB43
    Reach/Value:     +22
Height:
6'1"
Weight:
244
Alternate Pick #1
Jayron Hosley
Alternate Pick #2
Josh Robinson
Zach Brown is an interesting prospect. He's got a ton of speed and should fit in well at WILL LB for the Titans. The knock on him has been his avoidance of contact and below average tackling ability. He's a reaction/avoidance guy and may be a situational player in the NFL. Titans were looking for depth at LB and got it. However, can he hold up in a league that requires hitting? Grade: C
53 Cincinnati
Devon Still
    Penn State
    DT43
    Reach/Value:     +31
Height:
6'5"
Weight:
303
Alternate Pick #1
Reuben Randle
Alternate Pick #2
Juron Criner
A solid value pick for the Bengals. Still, who was considered a 1st round prospect by many, will pair with Geno Atkins and form a nice duo inside for Cincy. Still has a bit of an injury history but has stayed healthy the past 2 seasons. He's a quick player that is capable of disrupting the backfield as well as holding his own against the run (when he stays low). Great value at position of need? Grade: A
54 Detroit
Ryan Broyles
    Oklahoma
    WRS
    Reach/Value:     -13
Height:
5'10"
Weight:
192
Alternate Pick #1
Jayron Hosley
Alternate Pick #2
Josh Robinson
Broyles fell to this spot because of a torn ACL that he sustained in his Senior year. Considering most guys come back from ACL tears with no major concerns, this is a great pick for the Lions. With Titus Young, Megatron and now Broyles in the fold, Scott Linehan is going to have a field day. This is bad news for the rest of the NFC North. Grade: A
55 Atlanta
Peter Konz
    Wisconsin
    OC
    Reach/Value:     +34
Height:
6'5"
Weight:
313
Alternate Pick #1
Zebrie Sanders
Alternate Pick #2
Reuben Randle
Peter Konz is a beast on the offensive line. He's a 6'5", 314 pound guard or center and should start right away at the right guard position. Peter Konz is a huge steal here for the Falcons and will only help the offense get better with more protection. Grade A+
56 Pittsburgh
Mike Adams
    Ohio State
    ROT
    Reach/Value:     +24
Height:
6'7"
Weight:
323
Alternate Pick #1
Alameda Ta'amu
Alternate Pick #2
Lamar Miller
The Steelers are in need of depth at Tackle with the injury of Max Starks and the perennially injured Colon on the right side of the line. Adams took a tumble from his failed combine drug test. It's a bit of a risk but Adams is a talented prospect and a good value in the second. This is the 4th O-lineman drafted by the Steelers in the top rounds in the last 3 years. He should compete to start in year 1 and could potentially push Colon inside. Grade C+



57 Denver
Brock Osweiler
    Arizona State
    QB
    Reach/Value:     -25
Height:
6'8"
Weight:
242
Alternate Pick #1
Lamar Miller
Alternate Pick #2
Reuben Randle
I don't love it, personally. I hope I'm wrong and I believe Elway knows a bit more about QBing than I do, but I don't see the value here. I'd much rather take a guy with a higher floor and a chance to contribute sooner. Osweiler has a high bust potential, but perhaps with a couple years learning from Manning and Elway he will surprise us. Grade C-
58 Tampa Bay
Lavonte David
    Nebraska
    OLB43
    Reach/Value:     -7
Height:
6'1"
Weight:
233
Alternate Pick #1
Jayron Hosley
Alternate Pick #2
Josh Robinson
The Buccaneers are having a stupendous draft getting high quality players with high floors. David was seen as many as the best 4-3 OLB prospect. He fits in perfectly with the Bucs scheme. He should start immediately at WILL for a Tampa team improving under 1st year coach Schiano. Grade: A
59 Philadelphia
Vinny Curry
    Marshall
    DE43
    Reach/Value:     +0
Height:
6'3"
Weight:
266
Alternate Pick #1
Reuben Randle
Alternate Pick #2
Jayron Hosley
Andy Reid loves his linemen and he gets another with the Eagles second 2nd round selection. Many thought DE wasn't a big need with the presence of Tapp, Graham, Babin, and Cole, who Curry is very similar to. He was the Conference USA Defensive POY in 2011 and brings a ton of speed. He fits perfectly in their "wide 9" scheme but won't add much in terms of run defense. Still it's a value pick and insurance for the future. Grade: B
60 Baltimore
Kelechi Osemele
    Iowa State
    OG
    Reach/Value:     +0
Height:
6'6"
Weight:
333
Alternate Pick #1
Brandon Brooks
Alternate Pick #2
Markelle Martin
The departure of Ben Grubbs just got easier to handle. Osemele is a versatile player, capable of playing OT. He's a big body with immense strength but is a balanced prospect, demonstrating an even ability in both pass blocking and run blocking. With the Ravens stability and strong leadership, Osemele's lackadaisacal attitude may have to change though. Solid pick at a position of need. Grade: B+
61 San Francisco
LaMichael James
    Oregon
    RBC
    Reach/Value:     +7
Height:
5'9"
Weight:
185
Alternate Pick #1
James Brown
Alternate Pick #2
Bobby Massie
This is bit of a head scratcher for a 49ers team that already features Frank Gore, Kendall Hunter AND Brandon Jacobs. One has to question Coach Harbaugh's commitment to Hunter after this selection, but there's no doubt James is a talented "Committee" RB. The 49ers are definitely making 'luxury' picks with RB and WR, but we'll see how it works out. Grade: C
62 Green Bay
Casey Hayward
    Vanderbilt
    CB
    Reach/Value:     -19
Height:
5'11"
Weight:
185
Alternate Pick #1
Markelle Martin
Alternate Pick #2
Trumaine Johnson
As predicted here on Draftek and my own Packers mock draft, the Packers nab Casey Hayward, trading up into the second round to do so. While CB is a depth need, what many might not know is that Hayward has serious potential for conversion to safety. With Nick Collins gone, that could become a reality. Grade: A Highlight Video - Al Bracco - Jersey Al's AllGreenBayPackers.com
63 NY Giants
Reuben Randle
    LSU
    WRF
    Reach/Value:     +22
Height:
6'3"
Weight:
210
Alternate Pick #1
Bobby Massie
Alternate Pick #2
Jayron Hosley
Some were questioning whether Randle fell due to character concerns, but the Giants have never been afraid of receivers with off-the-field questions and it's worked out for them. I'm not convinced that Randle is as talented as some of the other gambles the Giants have taken, but he is an upgrade on the outside that allows Cruz to stay in the slot. Grade: B


Traded Round 2 Picks:

Philadelphia gets Arizona R2 Pick (Kevin Kolb)
NE gets OAK R2 Pick (2011 Draft Day Trade)
New Orleans forfeits R2 pick (bounty penalty)
Baltimore gets Minnesota R2 pick (Draft Day trade)
Denver gets Tampa Bay R2 pick (Draft Day trade)
Return to Round 1 Picks 1-16
Return to Round 1 Picks 17-32
Return to Round 2 Picks 33-48
Forward to Round 3


Draft Tek Sports Information Blog
Drafttek Twitter:
Get Consensus Mock Draft revs upon release!
SEC Conference
Big Board Rankings
O/A Rank Southeastern Conference
Top-40 Players
Psn
4 Trent Richardson
Alabama
RBF
5 Morris Claiborne
LSU
CB
8 Fletcher Cox
Mississippi State
DT43
14 Courtney Upshaw
Alabama
OLB34
15 Stephon Gilmore
South Carolina
CB
17 Melvin Ingram
South Carolina
OLB34
18 Mark Barron
Alabama
SS
19 Michael Brockers
LSU
DT43
20 Dre Kirkpatrick
Alabama
FS
26 Cordy Glenn
Georgia
OG
28 Dont'a Hightower
Alabama
SILB
41 Reuben Randle
LSU
WRP
44 Bobby Massie
Mississippi
ROT
48 Alshon Jeffery
South Carolina
WRP
69 Brandon Mosley
Auburn
LOT
70 Brandon Boykin
Georgia
CB
80 Ben Jones
Georgia
OC
81 Casey Hayward
Vanderbilt
CB
99 Joe Adams
Arkansas
WRS
102 Orson Charles
Georgia
TE
108 Jake Bequette
Arkansas
DE43
110 Malik Jackson
Tennessee
DE34
114 Antonio Allen
South Carolina
SS
116 Jarius Wright
Arkansas
WRS
124 Jaye Howard
Florida
DT43
128 Brandon Taylor
LSU
SS
135 Chris Rainey
Florida
RBC
139 Tauren Poole
Tennessee
RBF
140 Marquis Maze
Alabama
WRS
168 Greg Childs
Arkansas
WRP
170 DeQuan Menzie
Alabama
CB
172 Vick Ballard
Mississippi State
RBF
180 Josh Chapman
Alabama
DT34
183 Deangelo Peterson
LSU
TE
190 Quinton Saulsberry
Mississippi State
OC
205 Winston Guy
Kentucky
SS
214 Ron Brooks
LSU
CB
216 Tim Fugger
Vanderbilt
OLB34
218 Jerry Franklin
Arkansas
SILB
234 Drew Butler
Georgia
P
Source Link:
Full SEC Player Rankings




Draft TEK Sports Information